“Never date a writer.”

So I came across this post when I was scrolling in my feed. They say that dating writers can be very risky because of the utopia they somehow create in their minds; and because they never, ever, fail to write everything about you.

“There’s this amazing boy I know who I’m too afraid to befriend,” it said. “Simply because I’m crushing on him so hard and I always don’t know what to say. If he knew even half the things I say about him, he’ll probably be beyond shocked.”

“Things like, ‘He is incomparable to all the muses of every existing angel in this world’ or ‘He may not be the head-turner or the star of among all the other guys, but he is perfect [for] me. Perfectly imperfect, that’s what he is.'”

Why wouldn’t you date a writer? Can’t stand that their mind works millions of different ways?

If you’re looking for an honest and sincere relationship, then date a writer. If you don’t, then I don’t give a damn about you. Because, out of all people, writers are the ones who see. If a writer falls in love with you, you’re lucky. You might as well consider yourself as an immortal (Tahereh Mafi: words will live as long as people can remember them.) They notice every single detail about something they love, and they convert their feelings into words. The best thing about them is that when they fall in love, they don’t fall hard. They fall deep. I think that’s beautiful.

Don’t be afraid of dating someone who writes.
Be afraid of dating someone who doesn’t.

x

Leave a Reply

